Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Tourism
15-December-2014 15:40 IST
ETA enabled Visa on Arrival Scheme

Central Government has introduced Tourist Visa on Arrival enabled by Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) to facilitate foreign travelers visiting India to the nationals of the following 43 countries w.e.f. 27.11.2014:

Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kingdom of Tongo, Laos, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Mexico, Myanmar, New Zealand, Niue, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Philippines, Republic of Kiribati, Republic of Korea, Republic of Marshall Islands, Republic of Nauru, Republic of Palau, Russia, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vietnam, Vanuatu, Papua New Guinea.

The proposal was examined by the Ministry of Home Affairs in consultation with concerned Ministries and security agencies.

Visa on Arrival facility has been provided to Indian passport holders by 58 countries as on date. List of more countries eligible for TVoA would be notified by the Government from time to time.

This information was given by the Union Minister of State for Tourism (Independent Charge), Dr. Mahesh Sharma in a written reply to a question in the Lok Sabha today.