Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Information & Broadcasting
11-August-2017 20:45 IST
CBFC Board Reconstituted

            In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 3 of the Cinematograph Act, 1952 (37 of 1952) read with rule 3 of the Cinematograph (Certification) Rules, 1983, the Central Government is pleased to reconstitute the existing Central Board of Film Certification as follows with immediate effect for a period of three years or until further orders, whichever is earlier.


·         Ms. Gautami Tadimalla

·         Shri Narendra Kohli

·         Shri Naresh Chandra Lal

·         Shri Neil Herbert Nongkynrih

·         Shri Vivek Agnihotri

·         Shri Waman Kendre

·         Ms. Vidya Balan

·         Shri T.S. Nagabharana

·         Shri Ramesh Patange

·         Ms. Vani Tripati Tikoo

·         Ms.  Jeevitha Rajasekhar

·         Shri Mihir Bhuta