Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Tourism
14-March-2018 15:07 IST
Development of Ramayana Circuit

Ramayana Circuit is one of the fifteen thematic circuits identified for development under Swadesh Darshan scheme of Ministry of Tourism. Sitamarhi, Buxar, Darbhanga in Bihar are among the fifteen sites identified initially for development under this circuit in the country.

The State Government of Bihar has submitted a proposal for development of Sitamarhi, Buxar and Darbhanga under Ramayana Circuit. A presentation on the project was made in the Ministry of Tourism on 13.02.2018 and based on discussion, the State Government has been requested to rework on the project as per scheme guidelines.

This information was given by Shri K. J. Alphons, Union Minister of State (I/C) for Tourism in a written reply in Rajya Sabha today.